The Official Website

Shawn P Lytle

The Night Darkness Spoke

Book Summary

THE NIGHT DARKNESS SPOKE is a collection of poetry from Shawn P. Lytle that takes the reader into the philosophy and insight of the man. He takes you on a stroll down memory lane with the poem “Souvenirs of The Past” calling to mind a time and a place of innocence and childhood. Creations such as “Sleepless Nights” and “Crying Hearts”give you a glimpse into a soul wrought with pain and sorrow. There are many uplifting pieces that bring a sense of pride and hope like “A Strong Black Woman” and “Mama Didn’t Raise A Quitter.”

Lost Souls

Lost Souls is an anthology of short stories, poems, and essays. A true tour guide through today’s often forgotten problems and dilemmas. A look at relationships of struggle from within. A look at the human character and its emotions it displays when it is comfronted with severe decisions. A view of society and how it can be changed so the world can live better.

Shakedown: The Church Street District

Debut novel: release date September 2012.

Book Summary:

After surviving the floods of Hurricane Katrina, Tony’s move to Orlando, Florida appeared to be heaven sent. He was able to open up one of the hottest night clubs in the downtown’s Church Street District. Club Metropolis became the talk of the town and the success it garnered put Tony in the spotlight. Tony reveled in his new found success but his happiness was short lived when he was approached by a mysterious man who gave him an ultimatum. The man told Tony he could either pay him so his club could continue to conduct business in The Church Street District or he could refuse and come up missing. Tony refused the man’s offer without giving it a second thought. The next night, one of his club’s bouncers was brutally murdered in an abandoned warehouse. The murder was a clear attempt to intimidate and force an agreement but Tony did not bulge. Instead of backing down, he recruited his cousin and prepared for war.